New England Collegiate Baseball League

NECBL Announces Skill Participants for All-Star Game

on Jul 16, 2013
NECBL Announces Skill Participants for All-Star Game

NECBL Announces Skill Participants for All-Star Game

Commissioner Sean McGrath proudly announced the participants in the NECBL’s Home Run Derby, 60 Yard Dash for the League’s 20th All-Star Game.

The Game will be held on Sunday, July 21st at 5:30 in Laconia NH’s Robbie Mills Park.  The Laconia Muskrats are this year’s host.

The 60 Yard Dash will take place at 1:25 with the Home Run Derby scheduled for 2:00.  Past winners of the Home Run Derby include Texas Ranger Mike Olt.

The complete itinerary for the game can be found here:

The NECBL congratulates the deserving players for being selected to participate.

NECBL Home Run Derby Contestants

Steve Anderson - Newport Gulls - Georgetown
Dylan Butler - Saratoga Brigade - U of Louisiana Lafeyette
Vahn Bozoian - Holyoke Blue Sox - USC
Cody Doyle - North Adams SteepleCats - Cal State Los Angeles
Nate LaPointe - Sanford Mainers - Boston College
Ryan McBroom - Laconia Muskrats - U. of West Virginia

Justin Morhardt- Holyoke Blue Sox - Liberty University

Shaun McGraw - Ocean State Waves - Binghamton
Brian O'Grady - Keene Swamp Bats - Rutgers
Riley Palmer - Danbury Westerners - Southern New Hampshire
Chris Shaw - New Bedford Bay Sox - Boston College
Kyle Smith - Vermont Mountaineers - Vanderbilt

NECBL Fastest Runner Contestants

Jacob Bruce - Holyoke Blue Sox - Kennesaw State
Gage Green - Saratoga Brigade - Oklahoma State
Cody Jones - Newport Gulls - TCU
Mike Triller - Vermont Mountaineers - Clemson
Jordan Lee - Laconia Muskrats - TCU
Evan Ocello - Ocean State Waves - Holy Cross
Jacob Robson - Plymouth Pilgrims - Mississippi State
Andrew Santomauro - Plymouth Pilgrims - Lafayette Col
Dan Spingola - Danbury Westerners - Georgia Tech
J.P. Sportman - Keene Swamp Bats - Central Connecticut
Joe Torres - Laconia Muskrats - Iona


Stay Connected

Newport Gulls 2014 NECBL Champions

Newport Gulls win the 2014 NECBL Championship over the Sanford Mainers

Team/Media Clippings

Loading Batting Leaders...